A Flight of Nostalgia

Yesterday I found myself in the brilliant position of being able surprise a dear friend.

I called him, with the intention of being sneaky and subtly ascertaining his plans for the day, at which point I would crash them.

Instead, I sort of accidentally found myself in his town, without a car.

So I walked to his house and knocked on his door. It was brilliant. We went to our favourite local winery (where they have one dollar wine tastings). The man who owns the place remembered us. My friend and I went to his Wine Tasting 101, and ended up taking about 2 pages of notes. It was a brilliant evening. Everyone else getting a bit sloshed, and us, in the back corner, taking notes.

It was wonderful, being with people I love, walking familiar paths.

Share Your Story:

