Building on Second Chances

I try to live my life with as little regret as possible.

Usually I manage this pretty well, but, like everyone, sometimes I don’t. However, I suspect that many people are not as lucky as I have managed to be.

My biggest regret stems from botching a really wonderful friendship.

I can’t take back what happened, but the two of us have moved forward. We’ve come to realize that we both made a lot of mistakes,  and I feel like I’ve been given a chance to try again.

I can’t fix actions that have already been made. I can’t take back things that have been done. It might not ever be what it was, but now it will at least be *something*.

I am, perhaps, getting the chance to build again, and for that I am so, so grateful.

Share Your Story:

