Culinary Adventures

I am currently surrounded by people who take great delight in preparing food that I have never tried before.”Conversations often follow the general format of:

“Hey, I was thinking about making X.”

“I don’t know what that is.”

“Oh! I definitely have to make it then! It’s amazing!”

And then it is.

I’ve tried Icelandic bread, unknown types of jam, home-brewed drinks, berries picked from bushes on the side of the road, and things that I cannot pronounce.

And smoked tea.

I have also learned that there are things that are edible, even if most folks choose not to eat them. Like shrimp tails and fish scales.

It’s pretty much the best thing ever.

One thought on “Culinary Adventures

  1. I forgot to mention, I don’t believe you ever tried Kyle’s blue tea. I think the word he specifically used was “gloat”. So HA. HAHAHA. It tasted like pretty much any other tea.

    Like

Share Your Story:

