A List of Friends

I made it to my most recent refuge from the road. This time, when I was getting my stuff settled I was greeted by a collection of friends, who made me feel like the Disney Princess I’ve always known I really am.

The count of room-mates as of last night:

1 bat

1 common garden snake

3 tree frogs

1 snail

 

 

I’ve brought my guitar in, so tomorrow I will play and together we’ll clean the house, bake something marvellous, and make me the most beautiful gown ever seen.

Share Your Story:

