Making Time

Yesterday I went into a vintage shop, and on the wall it had a little card posted.

“Let’s make time for all of the things we want to do.”

Why do we not do that? Why is it that people are always putting off the things they want to do, as if wanting to do something isn’t a good enough reason to devote time to it.

I think that wanting to do something is absolutely, exactly enough of a reason to do it.

Most of the time.

Some times, I forget. I get caught up in things that won’t matter in ten years. One of the wisest women I know once posed to me the question “If it won’t matter in ten years, why does it matter now?”

I’m trying to keep that with me, as perspective check.

I’m also trying to remember to make time for all of the things I want to do.

Dreams are important. Happiness is important. These things deserve my time as much as anything else.

Share Your Story:

