For My Friends

Sometimes, I’ll hit a rough patch in my life, and I’ll get this feeling like…

“What are you dong?”

“Why did you ever think this was a good idea?”

“In what reality did you ever actually believe you could pull this off?”

 

It seems like every time I hit that point though, one of my friends will say something to me; something beautiful that sets my head on straight and reminds me why it’s so important to live my life the way I do. Happiness is contagious, as is adventure and love.

So, for every day when I think that maybe I can’t do this anymore, I just have to remember the beautiful people in my life who absolutely keep me going.

The ones who say “One thing I’ll never forget, that I learned from you is that it’s doesn’t matter if I’m the only one dancing.”

The ones who say “I was kind of terrified, but then I thought of you and remembered that terror can also be awesome. So I did it, and it was amazing.”

 

For all of you, I want you to know this:

It is completely. fucking. mutual.

I’m so glad you’re in my life, so we can just sit back and create this crazy cycle of inspiration and awesome. That’s the kind of infinity loop I’m absolutely down with being caught in.

 

2 thoughts on “For My Friends

Share Your Story:

