Magic Street

So, I think the street I live on is actually…magic?

Every time I leave I find something new. Today, I went for a walk and I met this amazing woman who worked as a member of an artists consortium, who pointed me towards some truly awesome music, and fire dancers.

I also met a man who fixes accordions. I’m pretty sure he’d be willing to teach me more, if I asked. I mentioned that I’d fixed an accordion before and he seemed quite interested. I’m planning to go back next week and see if maybe I could spend some time in his shop learning the ways of the accordion. Maybe  I could trade working hours for lessons. That seems fair to me.

I also found the most amazing smoothie shop I think I’ve ever been to.

I love this city.

Share Your Story:

