Musical Nostalgia

I am often in charge of providing the soundtrack at the restaurant where I work. (People involved who know me in any capacity in real life are probably…absolutely not surprised by this at all.)

I often fill my music selection with the kind of stuff that is just generally accepted by the majority of people. Nothing too “out-there” or “strange”. I often go with classic rock

Or 80’s pop

Or “Road Trip” music

Just…stuff that folks find familiar enough that nobody really complains. Last night, a fairly new guy in the kitchen told me that had “surprisingly nostalgic” taste in music.

I was like…okaaay? But, no not really. Because, “nostalgia” is…really quite personal? So, for me to feel “Nostalgic” while listening to music…I would be…not listening to most of that.

So, now you’ll all be subjected to music that makes me nostalgic. heh.

One thought on “Musical Nostalgia

Share Your Story:

