A Very Good Beginning

I have moved again. This time I have found a “house in transition” as we’re calling it. There’s a shed in the backyard which has been turned into an art studio. The lawn has been turned into a garden. The living room currently is home to:

) a keyboard

) an upright bass

) a twelve string guitar

) a six string guitar

) a ukulele

One of my housemates is a stand-up comedian who is a member of a women’s circus club.

My other housemate is a festival-hopper who does all manner of shiny things, and is a “man of a certain age” who is willing and able to talk fanfiction with me.

Our cat is a long-haired beauty who had a personality transplant from a golden retriever.

I have once again begun collecting mugs.

Share Your Story:

