Ukulele Club

So, I mentioned earlier that I have found and fallen in love with the Melbourne Ukulele Club (Or whatever they call themselves).

They’re planning a ukulele festival for the second weekend of March, (which they’re calling “MUF” which is a terrible name, in my opinion, because I’m a dirty-minded American, but has the innocence of being an acronym for “Melbourne Ukulele Festival”.)

It’s an amazing group full of amazing people, and tonight I learned to fingerpick Warren Zeevon’s classic “Werewolves of London”

,

and got to play a uke arrangement of M.I.A.’s “Paper Planes”.

The most beautiful moment though, was when they pulled out the sheet music for a ukulele version of Enter Sandman.

I think I’ve found paradise.

Share Your Story:

