Unification Day- Oh Wait. That’s Something Else…

One of my really good friends from the restaurant is officially becoming an Australian citizen today. 

We’re throwing an awesome after-party at the restaurant afterwords. I’m so excited.

He’s been a super-awesome resource for me as I’ve been navigating options and paperwork and visas, and it’s really, really amazing to see him finally getting his citizenship here.

 

 

I was going to bake an celebratory cake, but I accidentally left all of my baking supplies in a box in the back seat of his car. Unfortunately, he can’t have all of my baking pans and also the things I would have baked in them. Alas…

One thought on “Unification Day- Oh Wait. That’s Something Else…

Share Your Story:

