Or Not.

 

 

I got fired last night.

I have never been fired before in my life.

I wasn’t even doing anything wrong. What the fuck.

Also, I got my “notice” via fucking *drunk text* at midnight.

Well fucking done asshole.

It didn’t come from the manager, either. It came from the head chef. The manager thinks I’m fine. I went in today to see why the fuck I would be getting a nearly incomprehensible text at midnight saying “We’re not doing breakfast anymore, thanks for that though.”

I get there and the head chef is like “Yeah. No. I’m going to train someone else to do it.”

I’m so fucking done with this place.

I don’t need to invest my time and energy into something that will absolutely never return the investment.

I’m suddenly really glad I did go to those job interviews the other day.

 

Fuckers.

Share Your Story:

