My Least Favourite Rhino

Rhinovirus. Blergh.

My room is a pile of used tissues and easily-accessible water bottles.

When my brain is working well enough to actually decipher letters that have been strung together into hypothetical words, I’ve been reading Abarat by Clive Barker.

This book has been on my “To Read” list for…about twelve years? (In my defence, this is mostly because Mr. Clive Barker also decided to do about twelve million illustrations that went into these books, so I was also waiting for a chance to get my hands on the hard-cover, colour edition, which is a stipulation I am now quite grateful to have had in place. I can’t imagine that these images would carry nearly as much power in a shrunk-down, greyscale for mass-market paperback.)

Mostly, though, I am becoming truly good friends with my wonderful cozy comforter, and my pillow (which is currently in a painfully orange case that I absolutely adore).

 

rhino virus

Share Your Story:

