Also, I Do Comedy

Tonight I had my first stand-up gig at Situation Comedy at the Birmingham Hotel in Melbourne.
My set was mostly about growing up and living life in a (completely bizarre) small town in the middle of nowhere, and the audience was pretty much entirely comedians.

It was a bit brilliant because, to me, nothing is more low-key than doing a comedy set in front of comedians. They all began somewhere. They all know what it’s like when you’re first figuring out your own take on things.

And, beside all of that… I really didn’t suck. It was a decently funny set. I got some genuine laughter out a crowd that primarily consisted of jaded, cynical comedians.

I’m definitely counting it as a win.

(And another checked-off item on my bucket list. BOO-YAH!)

2 thoughts on “Also, I Do Comedy

Share Your Story:

