House Party

Today was a bit of a house-warming party in the way that it was the first time that we’d filled the house up with shiny people and just…had a day of it.

It was beautiful.

Honestly, I think it was one of the things that I missed most about not having my own place. I love being able to invite people over, into a comfortable situation.

I believe in new-school hosting, where I won’t offer my guests drinks, I will build an atmosphere where they feel comfortable enough to go through the cupboards and get their own drinks.

We managed to make that happen here, and it was beautiful. People were making playlists and putting on records. They were burning toast and making coffee and playing every instrument in the house, and it felt so completely right.

One thought on “House Party

Share Your Story:

