Speak To The Birds

My dad is really good at catching birds that end up in the house. He just kind of waits until they get so tired from trying to fly out the window that he can just come over and catch them and take them outside.

 

There was a bird in the house this afternoon, and I was totally going to be all calm, and just wait it out, but then…it had lost about 3/4 of the feathers on it’s neck, and it looked kind of diseased and I really didn’t want to touch it.

 

I ended up managing to kind of herd it out with the aid of a flapping kitchen towel.

I think both the bird and I ended up a bit traumatized though.

2 thoughts on “Speak To The Birds

Share Your Story:

