Karaoke, and Goodnight.

It’s my final night in Melbourne. I’m don’e packing (finally. We’re not going to look at the clock to see what time it is. It’s significantly later than it could have been.Whatever.)

Now, I could do this “sleep” thing that doctors apparently recommend…OR I COULD GO TO KARAOKE.

Not even a question.

A bunch of my friends are coming down to karoke, to make it a bit of a send-off, also, after midnight, it will officially be my birthday! so it’ll be a farewell/birthday karaoke shindig of AWESOME.

I genuinely don’t know if I can think of a better way to be spending my last night in Melbourne. It’s been really great times with really incredible people.

I’m a bit of a soggy sentimentalist, so if I didn’t have something better to do, I’d probably spend the whole night trying to explain to people that while I am totally excited to be moving on, I’m going to miss them.

But I do have better things to do. Like get on a stage and belt out my favourite hits from decades gone by.

OH YEAH!

Share Your Story:

