Farewell, Melbourne

Tonight, instead of packing I helped fill the Hipster House with comedians. (Seriously. This is one of the best things in life. I love it so much.)

There were puppets and wine, Louis Armstrong records and youtube.

All of my new friends from Adventures with F.I.D.O. were there.

There may or may not have been some fantastic music named the “No, I’m *Totally* Packing Blues”.

At the end of the night (meaning the beginning of the morning), we packed my stuff into “granny trollies”, and I got walked to the stop for the Nightbus.

It was the kind of farewell that leaves a person planning the next chance to come back.

So long, Melbourne.

I’m off to the warmer pastures of Annaburroo!

Share Your Story:

