Benefits of Staff Quarters

I got a knock on my door at about 4:15 this morning.

My co-worker was sick, and couldn’t open the kitchen at 4:30.

So… the benefits of staff quarters!

We can all bother each other at untold hours of the morning in order to make sure everyone’s shift gets covered.

(I love unplanned early mornings.

Really.

So much.)

(No, but actually, I really do love opening the kitchen. It’s kind of wonderful. I’m pretty sure it’s my favourite shift. Even if it does mean getting up at 4:30 in the morning.)

Share Your Story:

