Surprise! Have a Gig!

A while ago in Melbourne, I mentioned that I landed a gig, and I had no idea what to do, and that I somehow had to come up with 45 minutes of content and that I had no minutes of content and whatamIdoingfreakingout.

(And then I lost the email I was supposed to follow up with so nothing ever came of it.)

So I was on my way to the kitchen last night, carrying the stereo, and my boss is sitting on the corner table, and I walk by and she says

“Hey Kate, when you gonna play for us?”

and I’m like

“On a weekend in a fortnight or so?”

and she goes “Nah! That’s too far away. How about tonight?”

and I was like

“Not tonight.”

so she said “Tomorrow?”

and I said “…okay…?!”

 

I have a gig tomorrow.

 

 

asdfwsedrftgyhujikoqawsedrftgyhujiwszxdcfvgbhnjmk,lzwsxdecfvgbh

 

 

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

So good, but so crazy, and what am I gonna do, and stuff and stuff, and I don’t even have time to freak out properly because I need to go to bed so I can open the kitchen tomorrow morning.

 

 

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Share Your Story:

