Greener Pastures

An opportunity has arisen to allow for my escape from my current situation at the roadhouse. An opening magically appeared in my schedule, and I shall be taking the fullest advantage of that in the form of moving on.

I…don’t like…not liking people?

I have far better things to do with my time and energy than spend it on people who do not improve my life in any way, let alone those who actually seem to go out of their way to make things worse.

I am not happy, because lately, every conversation I have with people is about…people.

There are better things to talk about. Stories, experiences, thoughts, opinions…

I don’t actually enjoy living in places where gossip is the main topic of conversation.

Also, at the risk of sounding a bit childish, or redundant… I don’t like being unhappy. It’s not good for me, it’s not good for anyone.

I know who I can be, when I’m happy. That’s who I want to be, all the time.

I don’t need to put myself in a situation where that best version of myself is nearly impossible to call out.

I don’t have much time left, but I’m sending out applications. I have two days in which to build a plan and disappear.

Like smoke into midnight air; there, following beauty, then gone, into the night.

 

Share Your Story:

