At the Memo

I’m currently in a small town, and , like most small towns, there’s pretty much only one place that’s open after regular buisiness hours for people to go and hang out.

Here, that place is The Old Memorial Pub; called The Memo.

Tonight, though, there’s going to be a local band playing. People have been encouraged to dress up as their favourite movie stars, and I am so excited. (I’m going as Kristen Stewart playing Joan Jett.)

It’s been a while since I got to go *out* to see music.

The band is called Unbroken Expanse, and it’s going to be awesome.

 

 

(Also, it’s apparently some kind of Teacher’s Day Off, so everywhere I go, people are running into their primary school teachers, and I love it a lot. I’m really excited to dance with a bunch of teachers celebrating a rare day off.)

Share Your Story:

