An Update on Progress: Regarding Game of Thrones

After I finished Book One…I watched a single episode of the television show and just…didn’t feel much of a need to watch anymore of it? I already know what happens, so I just…wasn’t terribly gripped by it?

I have gotten my hands on a copy of Book Two, so I imagine that will be taking up space in my immediate future, but here’s the thing:

I think I’ve watched this video about five hundred times at this point.

 

I have the soundtrack to every single season.

I just…

it’s so good…..

 

 

(Also, why are all lady cello players so incredibly hot?

Oh. That’s right. Because ladies playing cello is pretty much the hottest thing EVAR.)

 

Seriously, though, there are SO MANY covers of the theme for Game of Thrones. Some of them are better than others.

 

 

 

 

 

Also, if you don’t watch the show…the intro is actually really, *really* cool. It’s also super helpful, which, let’s be real. How often is the introduction sequence to a television show *useful*? But this one actually does a pretty good job of giving the viewer an idea of where things actually are on the map, which, honestly, is something that I usually just ignore when reading fantasy novels, (sometimes significantly to my own detriment) I usually just figure “ah, they’re traveling” and go with it. This, however, is super cool and kind of makes it all fit together. (Which is also important for this show because there are a *lot* of story lines, so knowing where everyone is is really helpful.)

 

2 thoughts on “An Update on Progress: Regarding Game of Thrones

  1. I totally agree on the music. Love it. And the intro was one of the most interesting and thought out intros I’ve ever seen for a TV show. I also thought that for as much as I dislike the author, the casting was very well done. I really liked the casting of Jamie and Tyrion Lanister; and Jon Snow.

    That said, I only ever watched the first season, as I decided I was totally done with everything “Game of Thrones” once I realized how much of a crock of S#!& George “R R” Martin is.

    Anyway, I’m still glad your enjoying it. There are some interesting themes woven into the story.

    Like

Share Your Story:

