A Beautiful Morning

I was picked up from the airport yesterday by the lovely couple who run the place where I’ll be staying in Ubud.

I was sufficiently sniffly during the trip that when we got to the place, I was shown to my room and given a mug of the most amazing tea. It was spicy and sweet, and I have no idea what it was, but it was so, so good.

I’ve spent the past two days pretty much just sleeping and trying to get better. I don’t need to be totally well, but it’s a lot easier to go on adventures when one is reasonably healthy.

 

Anyway.

I started my morning with this view

20141111_085544

 

and I’m ending my afternoon with this one.

20141113_154720

 

My life is so good.

4 thoughts on “A Beautiful Morning

Share Your Story:

