Drag Show

Last night, I went to a drag show in my home town.

When I lived there, I used to go to every single show. I had drag show friends who would get worry and text me if I didn’t show up.

They’re pretty fantastic. I actually haven’t been to that many drag shows *not* in my hometown, so I don’t know how they stack up as *drag shows*, but let me tell you, it’s hard to find a better dance party anywhere.

This show was a bit different, however, because one of the drag queens who really helped found the shows, and has been hugely helpful and wonderful about creating safe and positive spaces in a small town is moving away.

It was her last show.

It was really cool to be in town to see it.

Share Your Story:

