Brains are Weird.

…Last night I had a dream

Oh wait. That’s something else.
(I’m not sorry.)

Last night I had a dream that one of my friends from High School was not-so-secretly gathering people up to be eaten by aliens. Not eaten to death though, just kind of munched on and repaired for an extremely long time. If a person made it long enough, they’d get released to join the alien society.
I didn’t believe that my friend was going to be part of an alien-eating-people-scheme,so I ended up on the spaceship. The aliens dropped me off in Seattle long enough to see most of my friends though.

I remember being sort of weirdly okay with the fact that I was going off to get eaten for just…the foreseeable future.

It was weird.

Share Your Story:

