Asking to Get Told

Sometimes, there are things that I…want to do, but don’t? Things that I should do, but haven’t yet. Things that I’ve already decided to do, but haven’t admitted it to myself yet.

Sometimes, these things build up, and I just want to call someone.

This phone conversation would go something like this:

Me: “Hey. I need you to tell me go do the thing.”

Them: “Dude. Seriously. Go do the thing.”

Me: “Thanks.” *end of call* *goes and does the thing.*

I’ve been trying to do that less lately, because…I don’t know. Taking responsibility for my own actions, and owning my own life, and accepting that *I* am the one driving my life and…reasons and stuff and junk.

…but I feel like maybe, in the scheme of all things, it’s not really *that* bad.
(And…if I called up my friends, and asked them to tell me to do something…it would go pretty much exactly like the sample conversation above. My friends are freaking amazing like that.)

Share Your Story:

