Return to the Sea

Today, I get on a bus, and return to the sea.

That’s as far as my plan has really gotten at this point.

I think it’ll be okay.

(I’ve still got potential plans stacking up in my head so far into the alphabet that I’m on letter “m”.)

More than that, though…

I’m just going to be okay.

I’ve been wandering around long enough that I know how to do this. All of my shit finally, beautifully, fits into one bag.

I’m just like all of the other thousands of backpackers who have hopped on buses and headed toward the ocean.

I’m following in the footsteps of other souls struck by wanderlust.

We’re all going somewhere. Some of us may even stop; but every step is precious and beautiful.

Share Your Story:

