There May Be Mozzies

In honour of Valentines Day, a piece of information: St. Valentine is also the patron saint of pestilence.

This is appropriate, because I look like I have the plague.

20150210_074640

…I find myself longing for the Dettol sponge baths I used to take in Totara North.

(Though I maintain that mosquitoes are preferable to sand fleas. Because…I can *see* the blood coming out of my flesh when I’m bitten by a sand flea. Mosquito bites are merely itchy spots. Not flicking of creatures that leave behind pools of blood.)

Share Your Story:

