Different Kinds of Peaks

I was through the parking lot of a shopping center the other day, and what did I see but a restaurant called Twin Peaks.

20150317_184255

I was so excited. Finally! My hipster refuge amongst the general background twang of Texas!

Only, I was thinking of Laura Palmer, and saw mills and owls that are not what they seem.

Twin peaks is…not that kind of diner.

 

Twin peaks is, in fact, not a diner at all.

Well. It is. In the way that it is direct competition with Hooters.

(Which…I guess are also owls that are not what they seem…?)

 

Needless to say, *I* was disappointed. I had been so hoping for a piece of cherry pie and a damn fine cup of coffee.

2 thoughts on “Different Kinds of Peaks

Share Your Story:

