Neighbours with Pie (Or Cell Phones)

I have really wonderful neighbours.

One of them was out for walk the night I lost my stuff.

He spotted me again this afternoon when I was on my way out, and he asked me if I’d found my things. I told him I hadn’t, and he then told me that he couldn’t in good concience allow me to leave without a phone.

He travels for work, and has a few spares.

So, until I get my phone situation sorted, I’ve got a little brick in my pocket for emergencies.

 

I just. I LOVE PEOPLE SO MUCH.

I feel like I want to bake cookies for the world, or something.

(Or at least my neighbour.)

(And the friendly mechanic who taught me how to jump start my bike when I first picked it up and it wouldn’t start.)

(And the kitchen staff at my place of work, because they’re *awesome*.)

Seriously. HUMANS. WHY ARE YOU ALL SO BEAUTIFUL. DON’T EVER CHANGE.

One thought on “Neighbours with Pie (Or Cell Phones)

Share Your Story:

