Texan Ranch

I walk into a pizza shop. I order. I get asked “It comes with ranch on the side. Is that alright or would you like something else?”

I’m like. “Can I get marinara?” And they’re wonderful, and pleasant and say yes.

 

I get Teriyaki chicken. I get told “It comes with ranch on the side. Is that alright or would you like something else?”

WHY???!!??!?

WHY WOULD YOU DO THIS.

Isn’t teriyaki *already* a sauce? Why is more sauce necessary?

Buffalo wings? Come with ranch

Potato skins? Come with ranch.

 

 

At this point, I almost feel like it’s an un-American opinion to have, but I don’t actually *like* ranch very much.

 

WHY IS IT EVERYWHERE.

IT’S INESCAPABLE.

 

TEXAS.

TEXAS.

TEXAS RANCH.

 

 

WHY.

4 thoughts on “Texan Ranch

    • OH! That’s some strong feeling! :p

      I’ll have you know that I am an official resident of Texas now.
      (Seriously. It’s weird. I’m pretty sure my drivers license has the Alamo on it.)

      Like

      • Oh, it’s not MY strong feeling. Many Texans I’ve met have told me that 😛

        Perhaps I should also mention that most of the Texans I’ve met have also been very nice, interesting people. Due to working in the tech industry, many of them have been from the Austin area. I expect that to be a correlation.

        Like

Share Your Story:

