Toads

I really like walking at night. This has been true of me for a very long time. This also leads to some really odd thoughts whilst walking.

Not the least of which being a knee-jerk reaction of hatred towards all toads that I see in my path – something that I absolutely picked up in Australia. I know this, because every time I see a toad, I want to kick it, and my brain gets completely overwhelmed by a single thought, as if it were flashing in neon lights:

FUCKIN’ CANE TOADS!!!

 

Then I remember:

I live in Texas now. These are not cane toads. Move along.

2 thoughts on “Toads

Share Your Story:

