Of Writing and Personal Records

Lately, I’ve been spending a good deal of my spare time writing.

(Note, it’s been entirely fanfiction. I really will get around to updating some stuff for the Book of Pebbles. Because it’s been over a year, I think? I have no idea how that happened…)

But, in the past seven days, I’ve written over 15,000 words.

(Which is far, *far* more than I have ever managed before, ever.)

More than that, it’s been *finished* things.

I’m not really sure what happened.

I think maybe I finally gave myself permission to write short things?

So now I’m writing, and it’s not the crushing pressure of ‘how do I make all this fit?’ or ‘how do I make this last for another 50 pages?’. Instead, it’s just…writing an idea, and letting that be enough.

I don’t have to explain all of the background, I don’t need to justify every single action that takes place.

Just.

Write the thing.

And let that be enough.

One thought on “Of Writing and Personal Records

Share Your Story:

