On Fire

I’ve found a fire-twirling meet-up here in San Antonio.

 

I’m going to go for the first time tonight. I am so excited about it.

 

I’ve had my poi for like, nearly five years now? and they’re *beautiful*.  I’ve dragged them around to like, 8 different countries or something, and I fee like I’ve picked up new tricks everywhere I’ve taken them.

This is genuinely something that I want to commit to though.

I’ve been dabbling, and I feel like now that I’m a bit more settled, this is a really good time to try and hone some skills that I’ve picked up in bits and pieces along the way.

 

I’ve yet to light my poi.

There have been plans a few times, but they’ve just never quite come together.

I think maybe it’ll happen here.

 

I’m really excited about life.

and fire.

2 thoughts on “On Fire

Share Your Story:

