My Kind of Map

I really like maps.

I’ve never really gotten along all that well with those new-fangled GPS humdingers.

I’m into old-school orienteering, and keeping an atlas under the passenger seat.

 

There is no passenger seat on a motorcycle.

There is also no free hand available to work a gps unit.

 

But.

I’ve got duct tape, and I’ve got a sharpie.

20150615_193430

I also feel kind of like a Power Ranger, because all the important information is stored on my shiny wristband!

2 thoughts on “My Kind of Map

    • Right?
      (I ended up having a bit of trouble actually finding the park I was meant to be getting to, and when I showed people my ‘map’ I was dubbed ‘the best boyscout ever’.

      I was pleased with that. 😛

      Like

Share Your Story:

