Texas Pride

And I mean that in a most Rainbow fashion.

Today is San Antonio Pride, and I am so excited.

I’ve only been to one Pride event before, and I was honestly so tired I kind of just wandered around like a bit of a zombie. (I’d pulled an all-nighter and taken a final before hopping in the back seat for the road trip to the coast. We were really heading to a poetry slam that just so *happened* to be on Pride weekend, and it was…so beautiful.)

I’m so excited for Pride.

More than that though, I’m really excited to be going to Pride in my own town, in *Texas*.

I’m just really glad that Pride is happening here, and that there is a place for people to come out and *demonstrate* who they are, that they exist.

It’s just really exciting to me to be celebrating life and love in a place that is stereotypically not known for being the most accepting.

I’m really, really happy to be a part of it.

Share Your Story:

