Time Zone Sleep Lag

My sleep schedule (Well, alright, I’ll be honest. I haven’t really had much of one of those lately, between my jobs. It’s been a bit 100% “GO!” all the time.)

But one of the things that I’ve gotten quite used to is getting up at four in the morning to talk to my writing buddy who lives in Britain.

 

So, even now that my schedule has evened out a bit…I’m still waking up at four in the morning to talk to my writing buddy.

This is *absurd.*

Why am I doing this???

 

And, like, this is even on my days off. I’ll get up at 4:30, and we’ll talk for a few hours, and then she’ll go back to work and I’ll go back to sleep for a while.

 

 

I’M AN ADULT!!!!

Share Your Story:

