MORE FREE FOOD

I apparently have a favourite pizza place.

(I know I have a favourite pizza place. It’s the one that’s open late.)

And apparently, *I* am a favoured customer.

 

And, to put this in perspective, I’m pretty sure I’ve only been there four times? Like. This isn’t my coffee shop situation.

But, I went there once at one in the morning, and I knew all the songs on the radio, and the woman working there noticed that I don’t sound like I’m from Texas, and I told her I’d just moved from Cambodia, and she told me that she’d moved here from South Africa.

It was a good night.

 

And I went back, and she was all ‘Hello!’ and I was like ‘Why do you remember me?’ and she said she always remembers people who like her music.

And I said that I always remember South Africans I meet in Texas.

And then I wound up walking out with free pizza.

 

MY LIFE IS SO MAGICAL.

I LOVE PEOPLE.

Share Your Story:

