Rebel Mixes

I recently became aware that one of my friends had never been given a mixtape.

My brain stopped working a bit when I learned this because…mixtapes.

Anyway.

I (of course) immediately said “I WILL MAKE YOU MIX TAPES! IT’LL BE AMAZING!!!”

Actually. I’m pretty sure I said ‘mix *TAPE*’.

But…that didn’t work very well.

I capped them all at 25 songs, because more than that can get a bit intimidating.

And then I thought ‘I’ll make her 4 of them. That’s a good, even number…’

then I thought ‘Oh, but wait! She needs to listen to *this* too!’

and then it became ‘I WILL NOT MAKE HER EIGHT OF THESE BECAUSE TWO HUNDRED SONGS IS TOO MUCH.’

 

…So I made her seven.

 

(These are only up on 8tracks, so not all of them are complete due to filetype issues.)

 

Rebels Mix: Kick-Ass Ladies

Rebels Mix: Mostly Tenors

Rebels Mix: Nominally Folky Shit

Rebels Mix: Summer Love

Rebels Mix: Bombast

Rebels Mix: Songs Worth Knowing

Rebels Mix: Weird Songs.

Share Your Story:

