Up Helly Aa Or Bust

I like to make ridiculous plans.

 

Sometimes, those plans involve calling up all of my friends and booking a fucking cabin in the Shetlands for a week to go see a goddamn *viking fire festival*.

Because I make good decisions?

But also because I do the things I want to do.

 

I’m not going to sit here and put off all the shit that I want to *do* in my life.  My bucket list is far too long for that. I have places to go and things to try.

This is something I’ve been talking about for years.

So I’m going to make it happen.

 

I’ve booked a cabin, and I’m going to fill it with people I love, and I’m going drag them all along with me. It’s going to be cold, and dark and absolutely ridiculous, and I will never, ever regret not doing it.

Share Your Story:

