A Writing Confession

I may have ended my hiatus a bit to early, as the day that I was like ‘I’m going to get back to  blogging!!!’ was also the day that I was delivered a singularly obnoxious writing prompt, that I couldn’t quite let go of.

The reason I’ve been less-than-reliable this week is because, in the past seven days, I have managed to write seventeen thousand words.

 

And that…is amazing.

 

If I’m honest, that is the *entire* reason I started to blog.

 

I wanted to know if I could do something, if I could *stick with it*.

 

well.

this blog has been going for two and half years, and I just managed to write **SEVENTEEN THOUSAND*** words in seven days.

 

I am honestly, so incredibly proud of myself.

 

So much of it is thanks to my incredible writing buddy, who helped me believe, at every step of the way that it was even possible.

 

I’m not going to say it’s the best piece of writing I’ve ever done, but I will say that it is incredibly important to me.

 

I’ve never written anything like this before.

I honestly didn’t know I *could* write like this before.

 

Seventeen *thousand* words in seven days.

 

I fucking sat there, (and I’ll be honest, I did complain a lot) but, I fucking *finished* it.

 

It’s so much more than I ever realized I could do before.

 

It’s not the best piece I’ve ever written, but it’s so fucking *important*, and I am so, incredibly happy with it.

It’ll go up tomorrow.

 

I hope you enjoy!

Share Your Story:

