A Tangled Way Forward

When I first came to San Antonio, I did have a plan – well, in my typical fashion, I had *several* plans, just in case.

The thing is, none of my plans involved…getting called up for a job that I applied for nearly a year ago.

A job which I do, really want to take.

 

However, the original plan for the year…ended with me going back to New Zealand.

 

Now, I’m trying to see if I can’t make it all fit somehow, which is…definitely not something I’ll be regretting, but definitely something that seems like climbing a mountain without a map at this point.

 

It’s gonna be so fucking beautiful when I get to the top – and even if I don’t make it that far, it’s going to so worth it, every step of the way.

 

But I’m not terribly sure which was is north, and I’ve never been very good at figuring that out by looking at the sun.

I’ll get there, and it’ll be amazing.

In the meantime, I’m doing my best to not step in any holes or trip over any roots.

Share Your Story:

