How ‘Bout Those Fall Colours?

Alright, folks, so. I know I’ve been gone for a while, so what have I been up to?

I’ll do my best to keep it (mostly) in order. 😀

 

There was a whole lot of ‘maybe’ happening for a while (not that there isn’t *still* a lot of maybe happening in my life, and honestly, I don’t know if there’s any way I know how to live that *doesn’t* involve a lot of maybe. If *anyone* knows a way to live that doesn’t involve a lot of maybe. But I digress…) but the long and short of it is that I went to Maryland to go to Coast Guard Training Camp to get my Merchant Mariner Credentials.

Now, I’ve lived in a certain climate for quite a while at this point, bouncing from Australia to Cambodia to Texas.

So, I got off the plane in Maryland, and I remembered that it was the first of November, and just why New England is known for the fall.

20151101_135456

20151101_142205

20151101_144454

20151101_134231

 

It smelled like fall.

That smell of cold that isn’t quite enough to make it all the way down your throat to your lungs. It’s got just enough bite to linger, but not enough to go anywhere.

And maybe it tasted a little bit like freedom.

Share Your Story:

