I Am So Tired…

I am queer.

I try to be the best ally I can.

 

I am so, so tired.

The first Pride was a riot.

We lost an entire generation to AIDs.

The largest mass-shooting in U.S. history is a gay bar in Orlando.

 

We are people. Not fucking canon fodder.

This shouldn’t be that fucking hard to understand.

Stop kicking children out of their homes. Stop defining people by the gender *you* think they “should” be.

Stop denying the sheer *existence* of people.

THIS SHOULDN’T BE THAT FUCKING HARD TO UNDERSTAND.

3 thoughts on “I Am So Tired…

  1. So sorry Kate of the Orlando shootings and its effect on you. I hope that peoples (the world) reaction will be loud and strong and maybe even uplifting.

    Like

Share Your Story:

